Dobell Drawing Prize

The National Art School will present the Dobell Drawing Prize in March 2019. The new biennial Prize will be presented alongside a drawing symposium that explores the importance of drawing in all its diversity. The new Dobell Drawing Prize will run in alternative years to the Dobell Australian Drawing Biennial at the Art Gallery of New South Wales. (That exhibition is... Continue Reading →

Kiama Artist Gathering

Kiama Based artists come along and join the next Kiama Cultural Artist Network (KCAN) Artist Gathering. This Thursday 19 July 2018 @ the Little Blowhole Art Bar, 5.30pm, $10pp covers finger food. No need to book, just rock up on the night. Questions? Louise 4232 0549 or

Call for EOI: Art Light Projection Wollongong

Wollongong City Council is inviting artists to submit EOIs for a public art project in Wollongong. The project is a light projection in  Town Hall Laneway Wollongong. EOI Art light Projection Project 2018 Brief – Art light Projection project 2018 Deadline 5pm 13 August 2018. For more info, go to  or contact Sue Bessell on 02... Continue Reading →

Seed Funding |With One Voice Social Franchise-Community Choirs

Creativity Australia are providing up to $10,000 in seed funding to community groups around Australia to establish and grow their own With One Voice Social Franchise-Community Choir. Start-up Funding Overview Creativity Australia is building a happier, healthier, more inclusive nation, through the neuro-scientific benefits of community singing. The With One Voice Social Franchise program is about building supportive networks,... Continue Reading →

Folk by the Sea 2018

Book Here FOLK by the SEA is an intimate folk festival featuring the sounds of folk, world, roots, Celtic, bluegrass and gypsy music over 3 days in the picturesque seaside town of Kiama, famous for its blowhole. Now in its 6th year at Kiama, this event replaced Folk in the Foothills which was held at... Continue Reading →


Yes it’s that time of year again… The Fisher’s Ghost Art Award  offers a total of $30,000 across multiple categories. The Open section Award is $20,000 and is acquisitive.  It is open to ALL ART FORMS. Past winners include Elisabeth Cummings, Khaled Sabsabi, Justene Williams, David Bromley, Marion Borgelt, Raquel Ormella and Philip Wolfhagen. Entries... Continue Reading →

NOW | IAVA group exhibition

Now is an invitational show forming part of the rolling series of exhibitions by Illawarra art communities, all  celebrating Wollongong Art Gallery’s 40th anniversary. Participants are Alena Kennedy,  Mary Wingrave, Jennifer Jackson, Angela Forrest, Melissa Ritchie, Alannah Dreise, Gillian Day, Megan Seres, Ken Tucker, Deborah Redwood, Arja Välimäki, Jennifer Portman, John Kennedy, Judy Bourke, Lara... Continue Reading →

Blog at

Up ↑