EMSLA Still Life Award back in the Gong

For the second year running Project Contemporary Artspace will be hosting the prestigious Eutick Memorial Still Life Award (EMSLA)

As Australia’s only national Still Life Painting Award, EMSLA is celebrating its twelfth consecutive year with a non-acquisitive First Prize of $20,000. Last year’s exhibition and satellite events were a great addition to Wollongong’s cultural life and were very well received. Let’s get some IAVA artists on the walls.

Deadline 28 September.



Featured image: last year’s winner, Gina Kalabishis’s work Passing pulpit rock – distant sky (after Nick Cave and Else Torp)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: